ftp automation

ScriptFTP

The professional tool to automate FTP, SFTP, FTPS and schedule FTP batch jobs

The forum is now read only. Please, go to the the main ScriptFTP website if you need help.
Post here if you experience file transfer problems or unexpected errors.
I am new to ScriptFtp. I have script to sync a web folder structure with around 1000 files and a folder depth of maybe four levels.

Things work well enough for about ten minutes, and a few hundred files are synced, then the connection is lost.

error is not on your error list here in the site -
***** SYNC Error #16023: Connection closed

SYNC("D:\xxx\Ctrl","/xxx/Ctrl",UPLOAD,SUBDIRS,"*.xml")
***** SYNC Error #18001: Not connected.
Error uploading files

CLOSEHOST
***** CLOSEHOST Error #18001: Not connected.

It failed at exactly the same point both times I have run it.

Also, after reaching this point in the script, the window does not show the STOP menu selection, so I can't cleanly stop the script (maybe it is not necessary?)

Any ideas what the problem may be?

Thanks
This problem can be address using GOTO to jump just before OPENHOST if SYNC returns an error. Please, post your script here (you can of course hide your server, user name and password) and I will tell you how to do so.
Also, after reaching this point in the script, the window does not show the STOP menu selection, so I can't cleanly stop the script (maybe it is not necessary?)
Mmm, this is very strange. Does the stop button is active?
I've worked around the problem -

It seems that all the hidden version control files were being synced as well, and there were many of them. Some of those folders start with a ".", don't know if that has anything to do with it. But they were also nested several layers deep, and I was using the SUBDIRS option.

I revised the script to explicitly handle the folders I care about, and removed the SUBDIRS option. The script is now much bigger of course, but it runs to completion